East West University | EWU Bangladesh

Logo of East West University
East West University, which is also popularly known as EWU in short, is a famous private university of Bangladesh. The EWU is located in Aftabnagar, Dhaka, Bangladesh. The East West University was established in 1996 by the Private University Act, 1992.

In 2007, Webometrics ranked East West University third among all universities of Bangladesh (first among private universities in Bangladesh) and 64th in the Indian subcontinent in their World Universities Ranking based on web visibility of electronic publication, scientific results and its international activities.

After being accorded permission by the Government under the Private University Act (Act 34) of 1992, East West University was launched in 1996. Classes started in September 1996 with 6 faculty members and 20 students in the present campus located at Jahurul Islam City, Aftabnagar, Dhaka-1212. Today there are over 281 faculty members and approximately 8000 students enrolled through a process of selection.  The motto of the EWU is “Excellence in Education”

List of Departments and Faculties of EWU:

Faculty of Business and Economics:
  •   Department of Business Administration
  •   Department of Business Administration, MBA/EMBA/MBM Programs
  •   Department of Economics
Faculty of Liberal Arts and Social Sciences:
  •   Department of English
  •   Department of Social Relations
Faculty of Sciences and Engineering:
  •   Department of Applied Statistics
  •   Department of Computer Science & Engineering
  •   Department of Electrical & Electronic Engineering
  •   Department of Electronics and Communications Engineering
  •   Department of Genetic Engineering and Biotechnology
  •   Department of Pharmacy
Contact info of East West University:

The Admission Office
Plot No-A/2
Jahurul Islam City

Tel: 9858261, 09666775577
Mobile: 01755587224

Important link of East West University: